Mandibone's Blog

Traveling Man

Posted on: March 15, 2010

My husband is gone for 4 days for business.   He travels at least once a month for work.  In April he is going to Austria for 2 weeks. Of course the girls and I miss him.  But I am not going to lie that it is easier when he is gone.  I have dinner,baths,and bedtime done earlier.  The house stays a little cleaner. But then there is no partner to help me with the girls. The girls start asking for Papa after about 24 hours since they seen him.  And the worst of all I have to do laundry!

Hurry home Papa!  We miss you!

4 Responses to "Traveling Man"

Hey! thanks for visiting my blog and commenting. Good luck with the week of being the only parent in the house! Hope it goes quickly!

It’s definitely hard having your other set of hands around to help.

Hi Mandi, just found your blog, and think you are amazing !! Well done for starting your blog. I also have two daughters although they are a bit older than your girls – 11 and 9… I think I’m on borrowed time before those hormones hit… Sending you kind thoughts from Ireland.

I try not to evert hink of the teenage years. It is too scary.

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

