Mandibone's Blog

Trip Report

Posted on: April 26, 2010

While Greg was gone I planned a little get away with just me and my girls. The night before we left Amelia asked if Evie had top go with us. I had a sitter so she didn’t have to go.  I debated back and forth if it was fair for Evie not to go. But in the end I chose just mama and Amelia trip.

I want to say that I love Evie more than words can describe.  Words do not even come close to what she means to me or how special I think she is.  But sometime her special situations are hard to handle.  I knew taking her to a new place with new experiences would be a tough.  So she got to stay and have a blast with  my mom in a familiar place.

I took Amelia to Cincinnati. I wanted to show her the aquarium.  She loves sharks and the Newport aquarium has a wonderful shark exhibit .  She hated the tanks you walked under.  She was scared.  She did pet a shark and enjoyed  some of the animals.

We went to a Cincinnati Reds game. I have never been to a professional baseball game. The game was so exciting. It was not very crowed so we got to relax without having anybody around us. I had fun twitter back and forth with @justonemiss http://www.justonemiss.com/ She is a Dodger fanatic and she was helpful to teach me some baseball stuff.

We had a fabulous trip.  It was a special trip that I got to just bond with Amelia.  She is going off to kindergarten this year and I am glad we had this time together just the two of us. But getting home to have all my girls under one roof  is heaven

Great travel web site.

2 Responses to "Trip Report"

I love my two girls with all my heart, but it’s so nice to have one-on-one time together, too.

I love that you took Amelia all by herself. She shares her mama alot and it is never an issue. I think all three of you girls got exactly what you needed. Glad you had a great time.

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

