Mandibone's Blog

Watch out Kindergarten! Here comes Amelia

Posted on: May 10, 2010

We went for the introduction testing today.  I was nervous.  I knew what they were going testing her on.  I felt like I was going to be judged on what I have taught her in the last five years.  Of course she did fabulous.  She only missed a few small things,but overall it was a great testing session.  She was happy and that is all that matters.

It is hard to imagine that my baby is going to Kindergarten.  Where did the time go? Wasn’t it just yesterday I came home from the hospital with her?  It will be hard for me to watch her go but she will be great.

6 Responses to "Watch out Kindergarten! Here comes Amelia"

Time does fly Amanda…..you will have fun with Amelia every step of the way though. Enjoy!!

Kindergarten is free.
I love free.
I love Kindergarten.

Free is good. Greg wrote the last check to preschool and almost cried with happiness. Evie’s preschool will be free because of her delays.

The first day I took J to kindergarten I felt lost! It’s a weird feeling…like you’re losing an arm or something. When I went out, I kept looking for her in the back seat! Ugh!

It will be OK. Besides, you have us behind you to support you through it. You can do it! YAY Mandi! YAY Amelia! WOOHOO! (that was my best cheerleader impression).

Were you a cheerleader in high school Heather? It is like losing a limb. I would just love to home school her but she would be unhappy. Who knew my child would want to be around other people besides me?

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

