Mandibone's Blog

Here we come Mickey

Posted on: May 18, 2010

Greg and I are going to Walt Disney World without the girls.  Don’t cry for them they just went in January.  We are passholders so we had to use our passes before they expire.  My husband had some free flight that had to be used.

Walt Disney World is my favorite place in the whole world. As soon as we pass the maingates my soul settles a calm peace comes over me.  You can feel the magic in the air. This is the place I dream of when the pain is too much.  This where I make wishes in Cinderella’s well and they come true.  One of my favorite activities is too sit on main street on the corner and watch the little kids turn the corner and see the castle.  It is the one place you can see pure joy.

I know it sounds silly.  I know that there is a person in the Mouse suit who is getting paid very little money to bring the magic to the people.  I know the waitress don’t care why you are celebrating. I know I get strange looks when I cry when I see the castle.  But I don’t care.  This is my dream.  When I was little this is where I would dream about going. Now I can.  It is magical.

A great travel web site

4 Responses to "Here we come Mickey"

It doesn’t sound silly at all. I agree, what in the world could be wrong about a place that makes people so happy! Have fun.

Great family fun!!!
Would love to go there!!

It makes me smile that it makes you smile.

Mandi, I love that you have a place that makes you so happy. You deserve so much happiness.

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

