Mandibone's Blog

Last day of 2 kids

Posted on: June 24, 2010

Today is my last day of mothering just two girls.  Tomorrow morning a social worker will bring my baby girl home.  I can’t even put into words how excited and nervous I am.  It seems kinda crazy that another person will be driving to my house with a child to make me a mother again. Most people think you needed a swollen belly and have a baby come from your who haw to be a mother.  Such silly people.

I am excited to start this next chapter of our life.

5 Responses to "Last day of 2 kids"

I am so happy and excited for you. I’ll be thinking about you tomorrow and hoping everything goes well. Can’t wait to hear all about your new little person 🙂

Babies are not always born in the tummy…but they are always born in the heart.

I’m so happy for you! Enjoy every moment! xoxo

yay! How exciting! Congratulations!

That’s a beautiful thing that you are doing. Good luck in this new and joyful part of your life 🙂

Thank You everybody!!!

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

