Mandibone's Blog

Moments of Blogher10

Posted on: August 9, 2010

I almost didn’t go to Blogher.  I almost let my anxiety get in the way.  I am so thankful that I didn’t allow that to happen.  It was an amazing weekend.  If I would have let anxiety get in the way I would have missed the moments. The moments are what made the weekend so special.  It was giggling all night and not sleeping with Jenna,Julia ,and Amanda as we drove from Ohio to NYC.  It was dancing on stage with Britt.  It was listening to a awesome group of ladies talk about grief.  It was sharing my journey of recovery with the beautiful Annisa and her husband Peter.   It was meeting Heather.  It was having the most awesome roommates ever.  It was listening to Patrick and Cindy talk about hair bands until 2 am.  It was having Angie hold my hand in FAO Schwarz because I got nervous in the crowds.  It was a 1000 other little moments that made my weekend complete.  I will be in San Diego too experience many more moments.

4 Responses to "Moments of Blogher10"

I’m so glad you went and had an amazing time! xoxo

Dood, I followed a link from Twitter, found this and it made me cry at my desk at work.

I’m so glad that Angie was able to hold your hand. I can’t wait to make her hold my whole me. 🙂

Glad you had fun!

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

