Mandibone's Blog

First Fight

Posted on: September 17, 2010

Amelia got into some trouble yesterday at school.  I haven’t heard from the teachers yet but she is not home yet.  She pushed her cousin off a piece of playground equipment.  I know that it is a serious thing that she did but I can not keep from giggling on the inside.  Amelia and Zoee have always been oil and water. They are only 9 days apart. The love each other so much but still must fight after about an hour together.  I am surprised that it took this long for something like this to happen.  Zoee was sitting at the top with a friend of Amelias.  Amelia wanted to sit by her friend so she shoved her off.  I heard about the fight from my sister.  Amelia pretended like she had no idea what I was talking about until I asked her if Zoee got hurt at school.  She told me that Zoee has been mean to me since I was born.  It is hard not giggle at that.

2 Responses to "First Fight"

Sounds like a little sibling rivalry too. My daughter and niece are a lot like that too… they are six months apart in age.

Catie has a cousin her age (they’re 4 months apart) and they get along fine now, but their personalities are SO different, I wonder what they’re going to act like when they get older. Thankfully they’ll be at different schools (we live in the same county, but they’re the next town over), so that might help some of that. Yikes.

The good news is that they’ll probably be best friends when they grow up, right?

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

