Mandibone's Blog

Heart Walk

Posted on: October 21, 2010

My family and I are going to walk to raise fund and awareness for congenital heart disease.  This is a cause that is very close to my heart. (HAHA! I am so funny)

I was born with congenital heart disease.   I have had 5 open heart surgeries.  I have a pacemaker and I am on a heart medication that control blood clots.  But on a day to day basis I do not think about my heart issues.  This will be a time to remember those who have lost their lives,the 1 in 125 babies and the heart survivors.

Pleas join us if you can.

http://congenitalheartwalk.org/

2 Responses to "Heart Walk"

How cool!! Of course there are none near small town West Texas, but I think I may do the Virtual Walk.

And I use that cause close to my heart pun all the time. That and I tell people my heart just isn’t in the right place.

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

