Mandibone's Blog

Photographs

Posted on: November 12, 2010

I have been really trying to get better at photography.   I just have a point and shoot but took a session at Blogher where Mishelle Lane said “the best camera you have is the one you have with you.”  I have found myself trying to remember the rules.  I have also been practicing.  I have a camera that I got when my uncle Tim passed away.  It is has the fancy lenses but it is an film camera.  I think that having a digital one would be better to have.  I have been researching where to sell it so I can upgrade to a DSLR.  Or maybe Santa will just bring me one……….I girl can dream right?

4 Responses to "Photographs"

—that’s a good dream sister. Sigh.

I’ve been trying to get better at photography. I’ve always loved looking at pictures that other people took, especially Michelle & Casey. I have a canon S3 and am still trying to learn to use it but really want a DSLR because I can’t seem to get my shutter speed and ISO set best for taking shots at my 10yr old’s soccer games. It really bums me out.

Where do I fing the “rules”? I need them!

Look at the Blogher sessions.They recorded them.

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

