Mandibone's Blog

Happy Birthday Evie!

Posted on: December 23, 2010

Today is Evie’s 3rd birthday.  We went to Chipolte for lunch.  We took her to Coco Key to swim.  Swimming is her favorite activity after dancing.  We came home to eat Buzz Lightyear cupcakes and watch Toy Story 3.

I will let you in a little secret internet.  I don’t feel like today is her birthday.  Today 3 years ago she was Neveah Lynn.  She wasn’t Evelyn Sue until December 24th.  That is when I will get  emotional about my baby being 3.  It will be at 1:30 on Christmas Eve that I whisper in her ear her story and tell her how much she means to me,how she saved me,how I much she changed my life for the better.  Today I will go through the motions of her birthday but to me her birthday isn’t till we walked through our door with her.

This is her song.  I was driving down the road crying because I didn’t have a another child.  It was this song that came on the radio and a peace came over me. I listened to this song and knew my daughter was waiting for me.

Tags:

5 Responses to "Happy Birthday Evie!"

Happy Birthday (early) to Evie and to you. I hope you and yours have a very Merry Christmas.

Happy birthday, sweet Evie 🙂

Happy birthday to your Evie. She couldn’t possibly have a better, more-perfect-for-her mama.

Lucky Evie – she has two birthdays…both just as important. I hope she will have many, many more as wonderful as this one was!

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

