Mandibone's Blog

Evie’s First Day of School

Posted on: January 3, 2011

Evie start preschool tomorrow.  It is a full day preschool 4 days a week.  Her book bag and tennis shoes have been bought. They both have Buzz Lightyear on them.  She is excited to go to school.  This is the best school for her to continue her services for her delays.  It will be a great experience for her.  But I am sad that she is going.  I will miss my little friend.  I am sad that our time together without Amelia is over.  I have some things I want to do (read more, clean,workout, and maybe learn some new photography things)  I am excited to see her grow and learn new things. So don’t mind me for a few weeks as I sob on my couch.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to "Evie’s First Day of School"

Oh my goodness such exciting times! Can’t wait to see first day of school pics…now I’m off to by stock in Kleenex.

I think I missed my younger child more when he went to school, then when his sister started.

You both will do great!

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

