Mandibone's Blog

Stolen Hours

Posted on: February 16, 2011

I was supposed to go to a jewelry party yesterday evening.  I was dressed and my hair was curled.  Greg came home to watch the girls.  I was almost to where the party was being held and the thought of making small talk and I was overcome with panic.  I just could not make myself go.  So I drove.

I drove and spent time with Zac Brown Band, Mumford and Sons, and bands I don’t even know the name of.  I spent time doing what makes me happy.  It was heaven even if it was only for a few hours.  I can’t wait to escape again even if it just a few hours.

7 Responses to "Stolen Hours"

Those few hours are the first steps, I think, to getting back in touch with who we are. xo

I felt horrible for about 20 minutes then I just let it go and enjoy myself.

Music heals.

Totally.

I’m sorry I wasn’t there to hold your hand for the party.

Another reason to move to Florida.

Hi Mandi! First time visitor to your blog.

Some of my very best times are on my own, just coming back to who I am. Don’t ever regret the stolen hours – there are so few of them these days!.

P.S. Small talk sucks, especially with strangers!

Mmm, Mumford & Sons!

Saturdays are my days off. I leave early in the morning and often don’t come home until dinner time. I go to the park for a hike, or beach to read, I take my camera and take tons of photos I charge up my mp3, plug in my earphones and just decompress. But I leave all my worries and stress at home. I live for Saturdays.

It’s also a good time for my son and his dad to have some guy time. It works well for all of us.

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

